• Distribution of Printed Paychecks

    We are implementing a change in the distribution of printed paychecks that until now have

    been distributed through the U.S. Mail service. This change will only affect employees that have not

    signed up for direct deposit of their Oxnard School District pay.

     

    Beginning with the November 30, 2021 pay date, Payroll staff will pick up printed paychecks

    from VCOE the morning of payday. Paychecks will be available for the employee to pick up

    from the District Office on payday, generally from 12:00 noon until 4:30 p.m. Any paychecks

    not picked up by 4:30 p.m. on payday, will be placed in the U.S. Mail that evening.

    Employees who wish to pick up their paycheck on payday, must present their identification and

    sign for their paycheck at the District Office during the designated time.

     

    Pay dates and pickup times are:

    Monday, July 31, 2023 12:00 - 4:30 p.m.

    Thursday, August 31, 2023 12:00 - 4:30 p.m.

    Friday, September 29, 2023 12:00 - 4:30 p.m.

    Tuesday, October 31, 2023 12:00 - 4:30 p.m.

    Thursday, November 30, 2023 12:00 - 4:30 p.m.

    Friday, December 29, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 p.m.

    Wednesday, January 31, 2024 12:00 - 4:30 p.m.

    Thursday, February 29, 2024 12:00 - 4:30 p.m.

    Thursday, March 28, 2024 12:00 - 4:30 p.m.

    Friday, April 30, 2024 12:00 - 4:30 p.m.

    Friday, May 31, 2024 12:00 - 4:30 p.m.

    Friday, June 28, 2024 12:00 - 4:30 p.m.

     

    All employees are strongly encouraged to sign up for direct deposit of their pay to their bank

    account, which ensures availability of your paycheck funds the morning of payday. The Direct

    Deposit Authorization Agreement and instructions are available on the Payroll Forms &

    Resources page of the district website here: https://www.oxnardsd.org/Page/34