•  

    Curren School Mission is to educate all students in order for them to achieve academic success, become lifelong learners, and productive members of society. The vision for Curren School is to establish and maintain a safe, supportive environment where children achieve their full potential, through a collective effort that includes staff, parents, students, and the community. Staff members at Curren School commit to the following:

    • Educate with intensity, a positive attitude, and enthusiasm with respect for students, parents, each other, and self

    • Set data driven goals with high expectations for all

    • Communicate and collaborate as a member of a team, being open to new ideas and reflecting on our practices

    • Ensure all students have access to the curriculum

    • Ensure that all students achieve grade level standards

    • Maintain a balanced lifestyle

    • Create an environmentally responsible campus.

  • Administration

     

     

     School Principal

     

    Christine McDaniels, Principal

    cmcdaniels@oxnardsd.org

    Kristin Chacon, Assistant Principal 6-8

    kchacon@oxnardsd.org

     

    Assistant Principal  

    Susan Mares, Assistant Principal K-5 

    smares@oxnardsd.org   

     

     

    Mireya Rosales, Office Manager  

    mrosales@oxnardsd.org

    Ext. 3401

    Antonio Naranjo, Intermediate Secretary

    anaranjo@oxnardsd.org

    (805) 385-1527

    Isabel Morataya, Intermediate Secretary

    mmorataya@oxnardsd.org

    (805) 385-1527

    Sara Lopez, Office Assistant II

    silopez@oxnardsd.org

    Ext. 3402 

    Patty Martinez, Attendance Technician 

    pmartinez@oxnardsd.org

    Ext. 3403